Mayfield Community School Scholarship Winners



Mayfield Community School recently awarded four of its students with the prestigious Maytrust Scholarship in recognition of outstanding academic excellence.

This year’s scholarship winners are Fionn Power, Marina Birioukova, Alicia O’Neill and Derek Morrissey.


Speaking ahead of the awards, principal Mr. Kieran Golden said “we are delighted to be in a unique position to be able to offer these scholarships to our incoming students again this year. Mayfield Community School has a culture of encouraging our students to maximise their academic potential and the awarding of the Maytrust Scholarship recognises the hard work and commitment they give to their studies. Previous students to have benefited from this scholarship have progressed onto a variety of colleges such as UCC and CIT so it proves that the sky is the limit for anybody who puts the work in” he concluded.


Newly appointed deputy principal, Ms. Karen Casey said “we are very proud of our 2015 Maytrust Scholarship recipients and I  would encourage any current sixth class primary school  student who is enrolled in Mayfield Community School next year  to apply for the Maytrust Scholarship in 2016.

Pictured, from Left to Right:

Deputy principal Ms Karen Casey, Marina Birioukova, Fionn Power, Alicia O’Neill, Derek Morrissey and principal Mr Kieran Golden